Community and Leadership Awards

The Virginia Asian Chamber of Commerce & Virginia Asian Foundation

Congratulates Our 2018 Winners


 December 5 th, 2018 ** From 5:30 pm to 8:30 pm

Jefferson Hotel, 101 West Franklin Street, Richmond, Virginia

In 2018 , Virginian Asian Chamber of Commerce’s Chairman Annual Service  in Excellence Awards Program again recognized the Commonwealth’s most admirable service leaders:

Champion of Economic Visionary Award 2018 – John Vilthoulkas, County Manager, Henrico County

Champion of Business Diversity Award 2018 – Ronal Garstka, Dominion Energy

Asian Leadership Inspirational Award 2018 – Dr. Juan Montero, MD- From Virginia Beach

Community Stewardship Award 2018 – Chesterfield County, Virginia


Recent Champions of Economic Visionary Recipients:

Mayor Will Sessoms, 2017

Tim Hemstreet,  Loudoun County Administrator 2016

Virginia Governor Terry Mc Auliffe,  2015

Recent Champions of Business Diversity Recipients:

Lamar Williams, Virginia Department of Transportation, 2017

Tracey Jeter, Virginia Small Business and Supplier Diversity, 2016

Robyn Sneider, Lockeed Martin,  2015

Recent Asian Inspiration Award Recipients:

Dr Surya Dhakar, 2017

Srini Bayireddi, Navitas, 2016

Ravi Chaudhari,  Federal Aviation Administration and White House Asian Commission, 2015

Recent Champions of  Community Stewardship Recipients:

Altria, 2017

Wells Fargo Bank, 2016

Zoe Roxburg, MCV Health, 2015


Enjoy our Numerous Advertising and Sponsorship Opportunities

Contact: My Lan Tran, VACC EXecutive Director

Email:   *   Tel: 804- 344-1540